Author Topic: Thanks DR.G & Resistance Builds Strength  (Read 3354 times)

Anonymous

Thanks DR.G & Resistance Builds Strength
« on: February 11, 2004, 10:05:44 PM »
Hi,

Firstly be warned, this is a long one. Before I launch off into my experience, I want to say thank you Dr Grossman for making it possible for others (and me) to express their pain, thoughts, confusions, mistakes, dreams and hopes in this specific medium, which is an excellent use of the WWW. Cyber-therapy provides anonimity & safety & a freedom of expression that I hadn't realised was possible or available. I truly thankyou.

I'm currently studying Tibetan Buddhism, and have read most of the Dalai Lama's writings, plus books written about anger theories, its cause & effect.

I'm an insatiable reader, and over the years I've read a lot about the science of the mind and the effect of anger on the brain and body, which is also an area of interest to the Dalai Lama. I was also once in love with Socrates, Plato & Aristotle all at the same time. My journey led me to people like Baruch Spinoza, Rene Descartes, Moses Mendelhhson, Martin Luther, and many more, who I've learned so much from and appreciated deeply. And many of these were possibly Narcissists. Plus the Christian Bible as well has been a source of inspiration. But one simple truth that I've learned I feel has personally empowered me and wanted to share it here in this forum. It has helped me to learn to with confidence in a world which I must accept I share with N People.  It's from Buddhism and as the Subject heading says "Resistance Builds Strength".